The art of Christmas window painting Victoria BC

     The art of painting Christmas windows here in Victoria, BC and on other parts of Vancouver Island over the years has been a very rewarding experience so far. I love being able to share this passion of mine painting windows, knowing that my art somehow manages to bring joy into the lives of those who view it.

When I first began paintings Christmas windows I painted big fat Santa’s, wreath’s, bells, reindeers and all the other characters related to the festive occasion. The image below is an example of one of my earlier paintings.

christmas window painting victoria bc

Christmas window painting by Mario Labonte Victoria BC “Toy Train”

As time went on I ended up creating the first winter landscape window painting which has now become extremely popular and imitations of my work can now even be seen in many cities around the world. I have to admit that when I see other artists painting these Christmas snow scapes, I feel flattered that they emulate my work.

I remember to this day when I painted the first ever Christmas winter wonderland scene here in Victoria, I had a huge crowd gathering around me and folks were simply complimenting my work left and right.  I have to say that I even impressed myself! From that day forward I mastered my techniques and needless to say my white Christmas landscape window paintings became an instant best seller. Next thing I know is that, because of popular demand I stopped painting fat santa’s etc… And was now mainly only painting these winter scenes.

Below are a few examples of Christmas winter landscapes painted in Victoria, BC

christmas window painting grand pacific hotelChristmas window painting by Mario Labonte Victoria BC “Grand Pacific Hotel”

christmas window painting victoria bcChristmas window painting by Mario Labonte Victoria BC “Victoria Airport Authority”

christmas window art victoria bcChristmas window painting by Mario Labonte Victoria BC “BC Ferry”

     Over the years of painting my Christmas landscapes, I hear over and over again folks commenting on various reasons why they enjoy my art…Here are a few of the most popular comments I hear;

***”Your window paintings truly are inspirational to look at, they are very classy looking and even though they have many similarities they all are original one to the other”

***“Christmas is so commercial these days, but your paintings bring a sense of calmness to all the hype surrounding the occasion”

***“I love that your paintings can be kept up all winter long and not just for Christmas”

***“Christmas can be a hard time of the year for many people because of various financial or emotional reasons, your paintings seem to bring joy and peace and it seems like it makes people forget about their problems they might have at the time”

***“I love the fact that your paintings are politically correct, even someone who does not celebrate Christmas can enjoy the art”

***“You remind me of that guy on TV Bob Ross who paints HAPPY L’IL TREES!”

I have to tell you that I really enjoy hearing what people think about my paintings, it really is heart warming to know that through my art I am able to bring a little joy into your lives.

Thank you for taking the time to come to my website, I appreciate your support in the arts!

Feel free to post a comment below and LIKE ArtistBC.com on Facebook, I would love to hear from you.

artistbc_facebook

One comment on “The art of Christmas window painting Victoria BC

  1. BREATHTAKING! How wonderful and refreshing to see TRUE ART during the holidays. Such a nice change from the typically whimsical Christmas themes. I live in Southern Nevada (not by choice) where seasons hardly change at all. I am so missing the snowy winters where I used to live. With tears in my eyes thank you for a glimpse of my past winters in the glistening new snow.
    Kym

    Like

Leave a Reply

